There are thousands of practicing health law attorneys in the state of Florida and the Health Law Section would like for you all to be as connected as possible. Through our site, you should be able to connect with an attorney or law firm that can assist you whether you are attempting to make a referral or need advice about a matter that is beyond the scope of your practice. Below you will see that you can search by name, location, law firm, practice area and types of clients that they serve.

If you would like to be featured in the Health Law Section Member Directory, please provide your contact information and other descriptors in the form below.

Lawyer Directory Listings

Marcy Hahn-Saperstein

Akerman LLP
1875 NW Corporate Blvd., Suite 275,
Boca Raton, FL 33431 (SE FL, S. Palm Beach County)
(561) 862-4044
marcy.hahn-saperstein@akerman.com
Focus Area / Matters: Health Care Transactions, Health Care Regulatory Matters
Bar Jurisdictions: FL, NY

Jamie Gelfman

Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough, LLP
Boca Raton, FL
(561) 218-6914
jamie.gelfman@nelsonmullins.com
Focus Area / Matters: Health Care Regulatory & Compliance-Related Matters, including advising providers with respect to compliance with federal and state laws, payer/reimbursement disputes, licesure matters, and healthcare fraud and abuse
Bar Jurisdictions: FL

Steven Grigas

Akerman LLP
201 E. Park Avenue, #300
Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 228-8244
steven.grigas@akerman.com
Focus Area / Matters: State/Federal Regulatory, Managed Care, Medicaid, Medicare FL
Bar Jurisdictions: FL

Jason Mehta

Bradley Arant Boult Cummings LLP
Tampa, FL
(561) 218-6914
jmehta@bradley.com
Focus Area / Matters: Fraud and Abuse, Criminal Matters, Civil Qui Tam Matters
Bar Jurisdictions: FL, AR, DC

Michael Gennett

Polsinelli, P.C.
1111 S. Brickell Dr., Suite 2800
Miami, FL 33131
(954) 608-5598
mgennett@polsinelli.com
Focus Area / Matters: Health Law Regulations, Licensing, Reimbursement and Enrollment Disputes, Administrative Law
Bar Jurisdictions: FL

Maria Santi

Your Insurance Attorney, Health and Medicine Law Firm Division
Miami, FL
(786) 235-5207
msanti@yourinsuranceattorney.com
Focus Area / Matters: Patient centered legal disputes involving medical bills, denials for medical services and health services, health insurance, Medicaid fair hearings, health insurance litigation, and patient rights
Bar Jurisdictions: FL, Federal – Middle and Southern Districts of FL

Jennifer L. Simpson-Oliver

AdventHealth Legal Dept
485 N Keller Rd., Suite 551
Maitland, FL 32751
(407) 200-9237
jennifer.simpson-oliver@adventhealth.com
Focus Area / Matters: Health Law
Bar Jurisdictions: FL

JoAnn Guerrero

Chaires, Brooderson & Guerrero, P.L.
283 Cranes Roost Blvd., Ste. 165
Altamonte Springs, FL 32701
(407) 834-2777
jguerrero@chlawyers.com
Focus Area / Matters: Professional Liability, Regulatory Law, Defense Before Licensing Boards, Risk Management
Bar Jurisdictions: FL, Middle District of FL

Michael D. Magidson

Johnson, Pope, Bokor, Ruppel & Burns, LLP
490 1st Avenue South, Suite 700
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
(727) 551-4650
michaelm@jpfirm.com
Focus Area / Matters: Health Law, Business Transactions
Bar Jurisdictions: FL

Jamaal R. Jones

Jones Health Law, P.A.
Miami, FL
(305) 877-5054
jrj@joneshealthlaw.com
Focus Area / Matters: Healthcare Transactions, AHCA and DOH Administrative Hearings, Healthcare Regulatory and Compliance Matters
Bar Jurisdictions: FL, U.S. Supreme Court

Trish Huie

Patricia A. Huie PLLC
Tampa, FL
(813) 340-6753
trishhuie@gmail.com
Focus Area / Matters: General Healthcare, Compliance and Investigations
Bar Jurisdictions: FL, MA

Steven J. Resnick, JD, DMD

4800 Deerwood Campus Parkway, DC1-7
Jacksonville, FL 32246
(904) 905-5025
steven.resnick@bcbsfl.com
Focus Area / Matters: Privacy Law, Regulatory Compliance
Bar Jurisdictions: FL

Jonn D. Hoppe

Lakeland Regional Health
Lakeland, FL
(863) 687-1100
jonn.hoppe@myLRH.org
Focus Area / Matters: Hospitals/Health Systems
Bar Jurisdictions: FL

J. Everett Wilson

Polsinelli PC
Miami, FL
(305) 877-5054
everett.wilson@polsinelli.com
Focus Area / Matters: Healthcare M&A, Healthcare Regulatory and Business Issues
Bar Jurisdictions: FL

Jacqueline Anne Bain

The Florida Healthcare Law Firm
151 NW 1st Street
Delray Beach, FL 33444
(561) 455-7700
jackie@floridahealthcarelawfirm.com
Focus Area / Matters: Fraud and Abuse, Health Care Transactions, Mergers and Acquisitions, Patient Privacy
Bar Jurisdictions: FL, NY

William “Bill” Dillon

The Gunster Firm
Tallahassee, FL
(850) 521-1980
wdillon@gunster.com
Focus Area / Matters: Health care regulatory and transaction matters including data privacy and security issues.
Bar Jurisdictions: FL